Football Australia Hall of Fame nominations open for 2022

July 18th, 2022

Football Australia have opened nominations for the Hall of Fame class of 2022.

The Football Australia Hall of Fame recognises extraordinary accomplishments over a career by players, coaches, referees, administrators, media and participants who have made a significant contribution to the game in Australia.

Nominations close on 30 August 2022 at 11:59pm AEST, with the football community encouraged to submit their recommendations for the next inductees.

A panel of Football Australia historians will judge the nominations which should meet the following criteria:

  • Players have to be retired for a period of five years
  • Coaches, referees, administrators or media representatives may be recognised for their overall sustained contribution to the game
  • Recipients of an Australian Football Award may also be considered
  • Nominees must be Australian citizens
  • All nominations must be for individuals

Names will be sent to the panel for deliberation on 2 September, with an announcement of inductees to occur on 16 September.

A presentation will be made to inductees at an Australia Cup final pre-match event on 2 October.

Northern NSW Football is proud of its representation in the Football Australia Hall of Fame with inductees including Kate Gill (2021), Lisa Casagrande (2015), Stefan Kamasz (2014), Linda ‘Sunni’ Hughes (2013), Alison Forman (2012), Joanne Peters (2010), Cheryl Salisbury (2009), Cliff Almond (2008), Terry Greedy (2007), Craig Johnston, Harry Hetherington (2005), Jack Hughes, Roy Druery (2004), Percy Lennard (2003), James ‘Skeeta’ Wilkinson, Norman Conquest (2002), Bill Turner (2001), Kevin O’Neill (2000), Ray Baartz, Allan Johns, William ‘Bill’ Coolahan, Graham Jennings, Col Curran, James ‘Jimmy’ McNabb, William Maunder and Reg Date (1999).

Submit a nomination below

Related Topics:
Football Australia Hall of Fame nominations 2022

More News

More News

Davies receives 2023 Bill Turner Memorial Award for Services to Football
Hunter Valley Football congratulates Wal Davies on being a 2023 recipient of… [more]
Promotion, relegation to return as Zone Football League connects to NNSWF premier competitions
Northern NSW Football is delighted to announce the return of promotion and… [more]
Crouch receives 2022 Phyllis Avery Memorial Award for Outstanding Service to Football
Hunter Valley Football Association is proud to announce David Crouch as the… [more]

Around The Clubs

2024 CLUB CLASSIFIEDS Maitland Junior FC are looking for players for the… [more]
NNSWF Local Champion Awards announced for June
Northern NSW Football is delighted to announce the recipients of its Local… [more]
Office of Children’s Guardian webinar the focus of Working with Children Week  
Northern NSW Football will host a webinar in conjunction with the Office of… [more]